The Last

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for The Last

Series:
Endling volume 1
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Publication Date:
[2018]
Edition:
Unabridged
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
690L

Description

A New York Times bestseller from the beloved author of the action-packed Animorphs series and the award-winning The One and Only Ivan. In this first book of an epic middle grade series, Katherine Applegate takes us on an unforgettable journey. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra. After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. The Endling. So Byx sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true. Along the way, she meets new allies-both animals and humans alike-who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family-one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world. Building on the success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland. Don't miss the second book in the series, Endling #2: The First!

Also in This Series

More Like This

More Details

ISBN:
9781538497937
9780062841469
9780062335555
9781538497951
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
690L

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbd3dbdaf-9fb9-b409-7c07-1aa6a6ae7a4f
Grouping Titlelast
Grouping Authorkatherine applegate
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-06-07 14:17:17PM
Last Indexed2024-06-14 22:53:09PM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
MG
accelerated_reader_point_value
11
accelerated_reader_reading_level
5
auth_author2
Flanagan, Lisa
author
Applegate, Katherine
author2-role
Flanagan, Lisa,narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Applegate, Katherine
display_description
A New York Times bestseller from the beloved author of the action-packed Animorphs series and the award-winning The One and Only Ivan. In this first book of an epic middle grade series, Katherine Applegate takes us on an unforgettable journey. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra. After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. The Endling. So Byx sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true. Along the way, she meets new allies-both animals and humans alike-who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family-one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world. Building on the success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland. Don't miss the second book in the series, Endling #2: The First!
format_category_or
Audio Books
format_or
CD Audiobook
id
bd3dbdaf-9fb9-b409-7c07-1aa6a6ae7a4f
isbn
9780062335555
9780062841469
9781538497937
9781538497951
itype_or
JUV BOOK ON CD
last_indexed
2024-06-15T04:53:09.490Z
lexile_score
690
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
primary_isbn
9781538497937
publishDate
2018
publisher
Harper Audio
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Endling
series_with_volume
Endling|1
subject_facet
Action and adventure fiction
Animals, Mythical -- Juvenile fiction
Audiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Electronic books
Extinct animals -- Fiction
Extinct animals -- Juvenile fiction
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Imaginary places -- Fiction
Imaginary places -- Juvenile fiction
Novels
Quests (Expeditions) -- Fiction
Quests (Expeditions) -- Juvenile fiction
Secrecy -- Fiction
title_display
The Last
title_full
The Last [electronic resource] / Katherine Applegate
The last / Katherine Applegate
The last Katherine Applegate
title_short
The Last
topic_facet
Animals, Mythical
Electronic books
Extinct animals
Fantasy
Imaginary places
Quests (Expeditions)
Secrecy

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocationCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:.b25844660.i62985036North Haven Children's AudiobookjAudio Applegate, Katherine Endling#11falsefalseOn Shelfnhjkg
ils:.b25708995.i61408670Hamden/Miller Children's Talking Book CDJ/CD/TBK/APPLEGATE1falsefalseOn Shelfhmjbc
ils:.b25708995.i6168725xDurham Children's Books on CDjBCD APPLEGATE1falsefalseOn Shelfdujbc
hoopla:MWT13326094Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13326094?utm_source=MARC&Lid=hh4435Available Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b25844660CD AudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarperCollins[2018]7 audio discs (8 1/2 hr.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:.b25708995CD AudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarper Audio[2018]7 audio discs (8 1/2 hr.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
hoopla:MWT13326094eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins20181 online resource (416 pages)

scoping_details_or

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b25844660.i62985036On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25708995.i61408670On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b25708995.i6168725xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999