Anya and the dragon
(Book)

Book Cover
Your Rating: 0 stars
Star rating for

Contributors:
Knudsen, Celeste, illustrator.
Published:
New York : Versify, [2020].
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
394 pages ; 20 cm
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
720L
Rating:
Ages: 10-12.
Status:
Orange/Case Juvenile Fiction Book
j Fiction Pasternack

Description

"This lush tale of magic and dragons is a gem for any adventure-seeking middle grader and perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time. Anya and the Dragon is the story of fantasy and mayhem in tenth century Eastern Europe, where headstrong eleven-year-old Anya is a daughter of the only Jewish family in her village. When her family's livelihood is threatened by a bigoted magistrate, Anya is lured in by a friendly family of fools, who promise her money in exchange for helping them capture the last dragon in Kievan Rus. This seems easy enough, until she finds out that the scary old dragon isn't as old--or as scary--as everyone thought. Now Anya is faced with a choice: save the dragon, or save her family." --

Also in This Series

Copies

Location
Call Number
Status
Orange/Case Juvenile Fiction Book
j Fiction Pasternack
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Durham Children's SciFi/Fantasy
jF SFF PASTERNACK
On Shelf
East Hampton Juvenile Fiction
JF PAS
On Shelf
Guilford Juvenile Fiction
JFIC PASTERNACK
On Shelf
Hamden/Miller Children's Fiction
J/FIC/PASTERNACK
Due Jul 11, 2024
Meriden Children's Fiction
J FIC PASTERNACK
Billed
Old Saybrook/Acton YA Fiction
YA PATERNACK
On Shelf

More Like This

More Details

Language:
English
ISBN:
9780358379058, 0358379059, 9780358006077, 0358006074
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.8, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
720

Notes

General Note
Includes an excerpt from "Anya and the Nightingale".
Description
"This lush tale of magic and dragons is a gem for any adventure-seeking middle grader and perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time. Anya and the Dragon is the story of fantasy and mayhem in tenth century Eastern Europe, where headstrong eleven-year-old Anya is a daughter of the only Jewish family in her village. When her family's livelihood is threatened by a bigoted magistrate, Anya is lured in by a friendly family of fools, who promise her money in exchange for helping them capture the last dragon in Kievan Rus. This seems easy enough, until she finds out that the scary old dragon isn't as old--or as scary--as everyone thought. Now Anya is faced with a choice: save the dragon, or save her family." --,(Source of summary not specified)
Target Audience
Ages: 10-12.
Target Audience
720L,Lexile
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,MG,4.8,9,508103.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Pasternack, S., & Knudsen, C. (2020). Anya and the dragon. New York, Versify.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Pasternack, Sofiya and Celeste, Knudsen. 2020. Anya and the Dragon. New York, Versify.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Pasternack, Sofiya and Celeste, Knudsen, Anya and the Dragon. New York, Versify, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Pasternack, Sofiya, and Celeste Knudsen. Anya and the Dragon. New York, Versify, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID:
a0e2b0b0-7ccf-fdeb-35b2-ff0703827458
Go To Grouped Work

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJun 20, 2024 09:27:15 AM
Last File Modification TimeJun 20, 2024 09:28:11 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJun 20, 2024 09:27:23 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03118cam 2200577 i 4500
003OCoLC
00520210122102542.0
008201102t20202019nyu    c      000 f eng  
020 |a 9780358379058 |q paperback
020 |a 0358379059 |q paperback
020 |a 9780358006077 |q hardcover
020 |a 0358006074 |q hardcover
035 |a (OCoLC)1222876152
040 |a AU@ |b eng |e rda |c AU@ |d OCLCO |d RIOSL |d OCLCF |d LEO
049 |a LEOA
08204 |a 813.6 |2 23
1001 |a Pasternack, Sofiya, |e author.
24510 |a Anya and the dragon / |c by Sofiya Pasternack ; interior illustrations by Celeste Knudsen.
24630 |a Anya & the dragon.
2641 |a New York : |b Versify, |c [2020]
2644 |c ©2019.
300 |a 394 pages ; |c 20 cm
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier
500 |a Includes an excerpt from "Anya and the Nightingale".
520 |a "This lush tale of magic and dragons is a gem for any adventure-seeking middle grader and perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time. Anya and the Dragon is the story of fantasy and mayhem in tenth century Eastern Europe, where headstrong eleven-year-old Anya is a daughter of the only Jewish family in her village. When her family's livelihood is threatened by a bigoted magistrate, Anya is lured in by a friendly family of fools, who promise her money in exchange for helping them capture the last dragon in Kievan Rus. This seems easy enough, until she finds out that the scary old dragon isn't as old--or as scary--as everyone thought. Now Anya is faced with a choice: save the dragon, or save her family." -- |c (Source of summary not specified)
5211 |a Ages: 10-12.
5218 |a 720L |b Lexile
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR |b MG |c 4.8 |d 9 |z 508103.
6500 |a Villages |v Juvenile fiction.
6500 |a Magic |v Juvenile fiction.
6500 |a Dragons |v Juvenile fiction.
6500 |a Jews |v Juvenile fiction.
6500 |a Kings and rulers |v Juvenile fiction.
6500 |a Vikings |v Juvenile fiction.
6500 |a Animals, Mythical |v Juvenile fiction.
6500 |a Quests (Expeditions) |v Juvenile fiction.
6550 |a Children's stories.
6557 |a Fantasy fiction. |2 lcgft
7001 |a Knudsen, Celeste, |e illustrator.
907 |a .b26614777
945 |y .i63446224 |i 22801547179 |l ehjf |s - |h  |u 5 |x 1 |w 0 |v 6 |t 36 |z 10-11-19 |o - |a JF PAS
945 |y .i63458627 |i 20503678425 |l gujf |s - |h  |u 11 |x 3 |w 0 |v 13 |t 36 |z 10-16-19 |o - |a JFIC PASTERNACK
945 |y .i63563484 |i 22702214507 |l dujfy |s - |h  |u 6 |x 2 |w 0 |v 3 |t 36 |z 11-08-19 |o - |a jF SFF PASTERNACK
945 |y .i63671025 |i 31200500274351 |l hmjf |s - |h 07-11-24 |u 13 |x 2 |w 1 |v 6 |t 36 |z 12-05-19 |o - |a J/FIC/PASTERNACK
945 |y .i63937414 |i 32159002318109 |l orjf |s - |h  |u 10 |x 2 |w 2 |v 4 |t 36 |z 02-15-20 |o - |a j Fiction Pasternack
945 |y .i63987478 |i 33520001385382 |l osyf |s - |h  |u 1 |x 1 |w 0 |v 0 |t 70 |z 02-27-20 |o - |a YA PATERNACK
945 |y .i64026668 |i 20905709851 |l mejf |s n |h 05-07-24 |u 2 |x 0 |w 1 |v 4 |t 36 |z 03-09-20 |o - |a J FIC PASTERNACK
994 |a C0 |b LEO
998 |e - |d a  |f eng |a du |a eh |a gu |a hm |a me |a os |a or