Anya and the dragon
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Knudsen, Celeste, illustrator.
Published:
New York : Versify, [2020].
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
394 pages ; 20 cm.
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
720L
Rating:
Ages: 10-12.
Status:

1 copy on order.
Orange/Case Juvenile Fiction Book
j Fiction Pasternack
Description

"This lush tale of magic and dragons is a gem for any adventure-seeking middle grader and perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time. Anya and the Dragon is the story of fantasy and mayhem in tenth century Eastern Europe, where headstrong eleven-year-old Anya is a daughter of the only Jewish family in her village. When her family's livelihood is threatened by a bigoted magistrate, Anya is lured in by a friendly family of fools, who promise her money in exchange for helping them capture the last dragon in Kievan Rus. This seems easy enough, until she finds out that the scary old dragon isn't as old--or as scary--as everyone thought. Now Anya is faced with a choice: save the dragon, or save her family." --

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Orange/Case Juvenile Fiction Book
j Fiction Pasternack
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Durham Children's SciFi/Fantasy
jF SFF PASTERNACK
Due Feb 13, 2023
East Hampton Juvenile Fiction
JF PAS
On Shelf
Guilford Juvenile Fiction
JFIC PASTERNACK
Due Feb 22, 2023
Hamden/Miller Children's Fiction
J/FIC/PASTERNACK
On Shelf
Old Saybrook/Acton YA Fiction
YA PATERNACK
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
East Lyme Public Library On Order
ON ORDER
On Order
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780358379058, 0358379059, 9780358006077, 0358006074
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.8, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
720

Notes

General Note
Includes an excerpt from "Anya and the Nightingale".
Description
"This lush tale of magic and dragons is a gem for any adventure-seeking middle grader and perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time. Anya and the Dragon is the story of fantasy and mayhem in tenth century Eastern Europe, where headstrong eleven-year-old Anya is a daughter of the only Jewish family in her village. When her family's livelihood is threatened by a bigoted magistrate, Anya is lured in by a friendly family of fools, who promise her money in exchange for helping them capture the last dragon in Kievan Rus. This seems easy enough, until she finds out that the scary old dragon isn't as old--or as scary--as everyone thought. Now Anya is faced with a choice: save the dragon, or save her family." --,(Source of summary not specified)
Target Audience
Ages: 10-12.
Target Audience
720L,Lexile.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,MG,4.8,9,508103.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Pasternack, S., & Knudsen, C. (2020). Anya and the dragon. New York, Versify.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Pasternack, Sofiya and Celeste, Knudsen. 2020. Anya and the Dragon. New York, Versify.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Pasternack, Sofiya and Celeste, Knudsen, Anya and the Dragon. New York, Versify, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Pasternack, Sofiya, and Celeste Knudsen. Anya and the Dragon. New York, Versify, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
a0e2b0b0-7ccf-fdeb-35b2-ff0703827458
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeFeb 01, 2023 02:45:45 PM
Last File Modification TimeFeb 01, 2023 02:45:58 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 01, 2023 02:45:54 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03404cam a2200577 i 4500
003OCoLC
00520210122102542.0
008201102t20202019nyu    c      000 f eng  
020 |a 9780358379058|q paperback
020 |a 0358379059|q paperback
020 |a 9780358006077|q hardcover
020 |a 0358006074|q hardcover
035 |a (OCoLC)1222876152
040 |a AU@|b eng|e rda|c AU@|d OCLCO|d RIOSL|d OCLCF|d LEO
049 |a LEOA
08204|a 813.6|2 23
1001 |a Pasternack, Sofiya,|e author.
24510|a Anya and the dragon /|c by Sofiya Pasternack ; interior illustrations by Celeste Knudsen.
24630|a Anya & the dragon.
264 1|a New York :|b Versify,|c [2020]
264 4|c ©2019.
300 |a 394 pages ;|c 20 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
500 |a Includes an excerpt from "Anya and the Nightingale".
520 |a "This lush tale of magic and dragons is a gem for any adventure-seeking middle grader and perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time. Anya and the Dragon is the story of fantasy and mayhem in tenth century Eastern Europe, where headstrong eleven-year-old Anya is a daughter of the only Jewish family in her village. When her family's livelihood is threatened by a bigoted magistrate, Anya is lured in by a friendly family of fools, who promise her money in exchange for helping them capture the last dragon in Kievan Rus. This seems easy enough, until she finds out that the scary old dragon isn't as old--or as scary--as everyone thought. Now Anya is faced with a choice: save the dragon, or save her family." --|c (Source of summary not specified)
5211 |a Ages: 10-12.
5218 |a 720L|b Lexile.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR|b MG|c 4.8|d 9|z 508103.
650 0|a Villages|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Magic|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Dragons|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Jews|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Kings and rulers|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Vikings|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Animals, Mythical|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Quests (Expeditions)|v Juvenile fiction.
655 0|a Children's stories.
655 7|a Fantasy fiction.|2 lcgft.
7001 |a Knudsen, Celeste,|e illustrator.
907 |a .b26614777|b 02-09-22|c 12-02-20
998 |a du|a eh|a el|a gu|a hm|a (2)me|a os|a or|b 01-22-21|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 8
994 |a C0|b LEO
945 |a jF SFF PASTERNACK |g 0|h 02-13-23|i 22702214507|j 2|l dujfy|o -|p $17.00|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 5|v 2|w 1|x 0|y .i63563484|z 11-08-19
945 |a JF PAS |g 0|h  - - |i 22801547179|j 5|l ehjf |o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 4|v 4|w 0|x 0|y .i63446224|z 10-11-19
945 |a JFIC PASTERNACK|g 0|h 02-22-23|i 20503678425|j 7|l gujf |o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 9|v 9|w 1|x 0|y .i63458627|z 10-16-19
945 |a J/FIC/PASTERNACK |g 0|h  - - |i 31200500274351|j 35|l hmjf |o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 10|v 5|w 0|x 6|y .i63671025|z 12-05-19
945 |a J FIC PASTERNACK |g 0|h  - - |i 20905709851|j 12|l mejf |n 3/20 B&T 16.99/9.04|o n|p $9.04|q -|r -|s q |t 36|u 1|v 2|w 0|x 0|y .i64026668|z 03-09-20
945 |a YA PATERNACK|g 0|h  - - |i 33520001385382|j 33|l osyf |o -|p $17.00|q -|r -|s - |t 70|u 0|v 0|w 0|x 0|y .i63987478|z 02-27-20
945 |a j Fiction Pasternack|g 1|h  - - |i 32159002318109|j 25|l orjf |n 2/20|o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 6|v 1|w 0|x 3|y .i63937414|z 02-15-20